2024 Costa Brava eSpring Cup Powered by Club de Vela la Bellena Alegra

33 participants was going to show their skills and their new knowledge, that they had gained from the coaches and instructors Olympian sailor Cristina Pujol, 3x Optimist World Champion María Perello, Pep Subirats and Thomas Bjørn-Lüthi.

The format was hard for the participants. 4 groups with 1 race pr. group, where the top 3 would go directly into the Grand Final.

5 girls and 6 boys qualified for the Grand Final. It was a very close race with 6 penalties at the starting line, a leader hit the top mark and lost the gap to the chasing followers. A player who was in control of the last upwind leg, towards the finish line, unfortunately lost the posible win to a Rule 11.

Congratulations to all the sailors for their new knowledge of sailing and congratulations to the winners.

1st place | Lluc Garcés, GEN Roses Girona
2nd place | Mathis Luttun, GEN Roses Girona

Re-watch the finals here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEiKLKZDSAg

Let’s play together, Let’s PlayeSailing
#sailing #Playesailing #esailing #Competition #CostaBrava

Download Play eSailing for free:
Android | Play Store
IOS | App store